The Archive Stacks

The finest in limited and special editions for the collector.

New Releases

Check out the latest additions to the site


Check out our Spring sale

Coming Soon

Forthcoming titles now available to order


We have oodles of bundles and exclusive sets – get an instant collection!


The first two books in Mark Larence’s epic, ground-breaking trilogy

The First Law Trilogy - Joe Abercrombie

Anniversary editions with signed bookplates

Empire of The Vampire

Signed first editions from Jay Kristoff’s Empire of The Vampire series.

TJ Klune's Green Creek Series

Signed editions of Wolfsong and Ravensong


The biggest names dipping their toes in the literary water.

No need for autoraph books – get your signed copies here!


The mysterious spy sensation is here!


Bag a bargain in our massive end of Summer sale

Everything New

Whether it’s new releases or our latest acquisitions of special editions, you’ll find it here.

The Archive Stacks

Browse through our collection of select rare and limited editions

July Books of the Month

Welcome To Princeps Books

Princeps Books is an independent bookseller set up in 2021, specialising in signed first editions and collectible/limited editions.

We don’t believe in boundaries or genres, so we try to keep an eclectic range of curated titles in our store, from Childrens books, smattering of comics, non-fiction and literary fiction. Most of all, we are drawn to anything strange or fantastical, so our shelves lean heavily towards Fantasy, Sci-Fi and YA fiction.


Got a question?

Drop us a message at [email protected]


Featured Offer

Matching set of the full Beasts of The Briar series to celebrate the publication of the fourth book in September

Each book signed by the author to an official publisher’s bookplate



Follow Us